Leadership & Council

Melbourne Girls Grammar is a progressive, contemporary and independent school which has delivered an exceptional education for girls from Early Learning to Year 12 for over 125 Years. 


The Leadership Team at Melbourne Girls Grammar has oversight for all aspects of the School’s operations.

Dr Toni E. Meath


Lynn Broadway

Deputy Principal

Luke Francis

Executive Director, Senior Years

Sally Hill

Executive Director, Middle Years

Kellie Morgan

Executive Director, Early Learning and Junior Years

Christian Lawless

Executive Director, Business Services and Company Secretary

Robyn McCutchan

Executive Director, Marketing and Community Engagement

Sally Bailey

Executive Director, Artemis Programs


Melbourne Girls Grammar is fortunate to be governed by a dedicated and committed group of volunteers who have fiduciary responsibility for the School.

Mark Burgess

Chairman of Council and Chairman of Endowment Committee

Tania Brougham

Deputy Chairman of Council and Chairman of the Development & Engagement Committee

Carolyn Clark OAM

Chairman of Governance Committee

Hayden Stockdale

Chairman of Finance Committee

Kate Temby

Chairman of Marketing Committee

Neil Appleton

Chairman of Property Committee

Alistair Mytton

Chairman of Audit and Risk Management Committee

Venerable Canon Heather Patacca

Council Member

Dr Julie Faulkner

Council Member

The Reverend Tracy Lauersen

Council Member

Anna Permezel

Council Member

Sarah Morgan

Council Member

Dr Catherine Button QC

Council Member

Dr Toni E. Meath

Principal, Ex-Officio

Christian Lawless

Company Secretary, Ex-Officio

Committee members

Olivia Byron

Committee Membership: Marketing Committee

Michael Clough

Committee membership: Governance Committee / Director – Merton Hall Foundation

Frederick S Grimwade

Committee membership: Development & Engagement Committee / Endowment Committee / President of the Merton Hall Foundation

Tom Honan

Committee membership: Finance Committee

Wendy Peter

Committee membership: Governance Committee / Audit & Risk Management Committee

Michael Priest

Committee membership: Property Committee Member

Paula Kilpatrick

Committee membership: Property Committee Member

Kate Hilbert

Committee membership: Property Committee Member

Clint Jellis

Committee membership: Property Committee Member

Jenny Elliott

Committee Membership: Finance Committee Member

Catherine Leahy

Director of the Merton Hall Foundation / Committee Membership: Finance Committee

Don Clarke

Committee Membership: Endowment Committee

Rowena Mytton

Committee Membership: Endowment Committee

Askin Morrison

Committee Membership: Finance Committee

Craig Chipperfield

Committee Membership: Endowment Committee

Amanda Fong

Committee Membership: Endowment Committee

Trudie Horsfall

Committee Membership: Development & Engagement Committee

Tamantha Read

Committee Membership: Development & Engagement Committee

Melbourne GIrls Grammar Strategic PLan 2020-25


Melbourne Girls Grammar is a public company limited by guarantee.

It has a membership of up to 41 people who are broadly representative of the School community.

Each of the various stakeholder groups in the School community has appointed members to that company. Those members receive the Annual Report and elect the Council Members or Directors at each Annual General Meeting, which convenes once a year.

The arrangements give the School autonomy and a solid structure for the future.

As Directors of the public company, Council Members will come under the extensive obligations of the Corporations Act 2001 and Council has established a Governance Committee to ensure that all appropriate good governance arrangements are in place.

ABN: 81 116 806 163