Celebrating Alumnae

We are incredibly proud of the diverse accomplishments of our alumnae community.

Emily Hensley Awards

The School, in collaboration with the Old Grammarians Society, are pleased to announce the establishment of an annual awards program, The Emily Hensley Award, designated to honour our young alumnae, celebrating the outstanding achievements so many of our OGs accomplish so soon after graduating.

The Award, aptly named, Emily Hensley Award, after founding principal Emily Hensley, will honour notable young alumnae who:

  • Continue to embody the school values; courage, compassion, integrity and self-discipline
  • Have experienced significant success in their field; and/or
  • Have made a meaningful contribution through community engagement

The Program was launched early in 2018, with the first round of the awards scheduled for presentation in 2019.

Nominations for the inaugural 2019 award will be sought in the latter half of this year.

Our Awards Committee are currently finalising all Program Documentation. Check back shortly for full details of the award criteria, eligibility, nomination process and associated timelines.

Old Grammarian Honours List

MGGS are proud to see many of our accomplished Old Grammarians awarded OAMs and other notable awards, for their distinguished service and achievements.

The Order of Australia (OAM) is an order of chivalry established to recognise Australian citizens and other persons for achievement or meritorious service. Different levels of the Order are awarded according to each recipients’ levels of achievement.

Details of past recipients of OAMs, and other notable awards, can be found below.

Information Exchange

Information Exchange (IE) is the School’s bi-annual publication which is shared with the wider Melbourne Girls Grammar community.  

Read the latest edition, Empowering Tomorrow’s Women.

Latest News

News on current events and activities at Melbourne Girls Grammar can be found on our News page. More news on our OGs (births, weddings, reunions, professional success and more!) can be viewed at MGGS Connect.