Term Dates

2017 Term Dates

Term 1

Thursday 26 January Australia Day
Tuesday 31 January  Years 7, 9 and 12 students commence
Wednesday 1 February  Years 5, 7, 9 and 12 at School
Thursday 2 February  All other year levels commence
Monday 13 March  Labour Day
Thursday 30 March End of Term 1

Term 2

Sunday 16 April  Easter Sunday 
Monday 17 April  Easter Monday 
Wednesday 19 April Start of Term 2
Tuesday 25 April  Anzac Day 
Monday 12 June  Queen’s Birthday
Friday 23 June  End of Term 2 

Term 3

Monday 17 July  Year 10 Work Experience commences 
Wednesday 19 July  Start of Term 3 
Monday 14 August  Mid Term Holiday 
Friday 22 September End of Term 3 

Term 4

Monday 9 October  Start of Term 4 
Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 November Cup Weekend
Wednesday 6 December End of Term 4 

2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Friday 26 January  Australia Day 
Tuesday 30 January  Year 9 commences and Year 12 Retreat
Wednesday 31 January  Years 5, 7 and 9 at School 
Thursday 1 February  All other year levels commence 
Monday 12 March  Labour Day 
Thursday 29 March  End of Term 1

Term 2

Tuesday 17 April   Start of Term 2
Wednesday 25 April Anzac Day 
Monday 11 June  Queen’s Birthday
Friday 22 June  End of Term 2

Term 3

Wednesday 18 July Start of Term 3 
Monday 20 August  Mid Term Holiday 
Friday 21 September  End of Term 3 

Term 4

Monday 8 October  Start of Term 4 
Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 November  Cup Weekend 
Wednesday 5 December  End Term 4 for Years 5 – 11 
Friday 7 December  End Term 4 for ELC and Prep – Year 4